PSLS  •  News  •  Industry Events  •  News  •  PS4 News, Trophies, Reviews, and More

The Game Awards 2017 Takes Place on December 7, Tickets on Sale Now

June 12, 2017Written by Jason Dunning

the-game-awards-2017

Geoff Keighley has announced that The Game Awards 2017 will take place on Thursday, December 7 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET.

Very little information about The Game Awards 2017 is known at this point, but tickets are on sale right now for $40 – $60. The event will take place at the Microsoft Theater at 777 Chick Hearn Court in Los Angeles, California, and doors open at 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET.

The Microsoft Theater Twitter account says of The Game Awards 2017, “Celebrate the best video games of 2017, plus get a sneak preview of what’s next!”

The Game Awards 2016 handed out Game of the Year to Overwatch and featured reveals of Telltale’s Guardians of the Galaxy, a new Death Stranding trailer, the Bulletstorm remaster, and more.

Will you be watching The Game Awards this year?

[Source: Geoff Keighley, The Game Awards, Microsoft Theater (1), (2)]