There Will Be One Hour of PSN Maintenance Today, June 26

June 26, 2017Written by Jason Dunning

psn555x3281

Sony has announced that they will be performing one hour of “routine maintenance and improvements for PlayStation Network” beginning later today at 10pm PT (1am ET on Tuesday, June 27). This PSN maintenance will affect the PS4, PS3, PS Vita, and online store.

During the maintenance, anyone who already has an account will be able to sign in to their profile, play games, and use most applications. However, you won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Video, or Account Management.

As always, Sony recommends activating your PS4 as your primary console before the maintenance begins “so you can continue to play most games and use 3rd party services during maintenance.” You do this by going to [Settings] > [PlayStation Network/Account Management] > [Activate as Your Primary PS4] > [Activate].

If you live in North America, you have until tomorrow morning at 8am PT/11am ET to take advantage of the big Double Discount sale. In Europe, it runs until July 5.

[Source: PSN Status, Ask PlayStation]