Destiny Servers Offline For Two Hours of Maintenance Today, July 13

July 13, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

Destiny rise of iron review 2

Bungie has announced that the Destiny servers will be offline for approximately two hours of scheduled maintenance today, July 13.

Things will kick off at 8am PT/11am ET, where the maintenance will begin and players will no longer be able to login to Destiny. At 8:30am PT/11:30am ET, players will be removed from activities and returned to the login screen, and the servers will be unavailable during the rest of the maintenance period. If all goes according to plan, the maintenance is scheduled to end at 10am PT/1pm ET.

“This server maintenance period will not introduce any content changes or gameplay impact,” Bungie adds.

The maintenance a couple of weeks ago was to prep for the Destiny 2 beta this month. Bungie didn’t say why today’s server maintenance was taking place.

As a reminder, with Destiny 2 out in less than two months, the final Destiny Iron Banner will begin on August 1, while the final Trials of Osiris will begin on August 11. Additionally, after the end of August, there won’t be any more Live Events (previous Live Events included Crimson Days and Festival of the Lost).

As for the Account Migration to Destiny 2, this will automatically take place on August 1 and will import your character and game progression data into the sequel. “Any Characters created or game progress made after August 1, 2017 will not be represented in Destiny 2,” Bungie adds.

How much longer do you plan on playing Destiny?

[Source: Bungie Help (1), (2), (3), (4)]