PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Tuesday, July 25

July 24, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

psn555x3281

From 12am PT/3am ET until 1am PT/4am ET tomorrow, July 25, the PlayStation Network will be undergoing some scheduled maintenance. This latest PSN maintenance will affect the PS4, PS3, PS Vita, and other platforms.

During the maintenance period, Sony says anyone who already has an account will still be able to sign in to their PSN profile, play games, and use most applications. However, you won’t be able access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Video, or Account Management.

If you haven’t done so yet, Sony recommends activating your PS4 as your primary console by going to  [Settings] > [PlayStation Network/Account Management] > [Activate as Your Primary PS4] > [Activate].

“You only need to do this once. We strive to ensure that PlayStation Network services are available at all times, but occasionally we must take PlayStation Network offline to perform essential maintenance and implement feature enhancements,” Sony adds in their message. “We are working hard to reduce the duration of each maintenance.”

As a reminder, there’s lots of deals on the North American and European PlayStation Stores, and you can currently sign up for the PS4 update 5.0 beta.

[Source: Ask PlayStation, PlayStation Network Status]