Battlefield 1 Update Released Before EA’s Gamescom Livestream

August 21, 2017Written by Tyler Treese

Battlefield 1 Update

A mysterious new Battlefield 1 update is available now and it’ll be down for two hours later today. Players can download the update for all systems right now, but what exactly it does is anybody’s guess. Details are expected to be announced during Electronic Arts’ gamescom 2017 livestream.

North American community manager Jeff Braddock shared the following information on the game’s forums:

Hello Battlefield community,

We are excited to share the game update with you, available now.
Update notes will be deployed at the end of the EA Livestream from Gamescom, so make sure to tune in at 6:30PM CEST/4:30PM UTC/ 9:30AM PDT.
We’ve got some exciting information to share from the show floor, so make sure to catch it at http://ea.com.

Update notes will be live at 7:30PM CEST/5:30PM UTC/10:30AM PDT.

Thanks and we’ll see you on the battlefield!

The Teams at EA/DICE

We’ll be sure to update the post with the Battlefield 1 update notes as they come out.

For more on Battlefield 1, check out our review. Here’s what reviewer Mack Ashworth had to say:

Battlefield 1 shows progress for the franchise in single-player storytelling, evolving from an experience that many would skip over in favor of more multiplayer action, into something that everyone should play through at least once. Though there’s only a short amount of time spent with each set of characters, they carry the story well. What truly sells it for me, however, are the epic moments contained within every chapter.

Of course, multiplayer is the real home of these epic moments, with “Only in Battlefield” highlights making Battlefield1‘s player versus player modes unique and fun to play. Though the “1” in its name may officially stand for the Great War, it could also represent the rebirth of a franchise that took a bit of a beating with Battlefield 4, went down an awkward path with Hardline, before finally rising as the Battlefield title that simply all shooter fans must buy.

[Source: Twinfinite]