Kamen Rider Climax Fighters Announced for PS4

September 3, 2017 Written by Kite Stenbuck

Kamen Rider: Climax Fighters Logo

Bandai Namco Entertainment has today announced that a brand-new Kamen Rider game, titled Kamen Rider Climax Fighters, is coming to PlayStation 4 in Japan on December 7. This announcement was first made through a commercial video in the newest Kamen Rider show, Kamen Rider Build, which had its first episode aired today on Japanese television. The official site has also been opened as a teaser right here.

The aforementioned commercial video has been also uploaded by Bandai Namco on YouTube. As you can see in the video, this game seems to feature Heisei-era Kamen Rider heroes, such as Kuuga, 555, Kabuto, Decade, Ex-Aid, and also the newest Kamen Rider Build. The genre of the game has not been announced yet, but at the end of the video, we could see a gameplay snippet of a four-player versus game.

More information about Kamen Rider Climax Fighters is going to be divulged at a web live stream for Kamen Rider games that will air on Saturday, September 9, at 20:00 JST (UTC+9), which would be 12:00 BST, 07:00 EDT, and 04:00 PDT. The live stream will be available on YouTube Live and Niconico Live, as well as the Toei Tokusatsu Fan Club site. It will also have special guests such as Hiroki Iijima, the actor of the previous title Kamen Rider Ex-Aid‘s protagonist Emu Hojo, and Atsuhiro Inukai, the actor of Kamen Rider Build‘s Sento Kiryu.

Stay tuned as we plan to deliver more news on Kamen Rider Climax Fighters at this site.

[Source: Bandai Namco]