Sony Promises “Big New Game Announcements” for Paris Games Week

October 2, 2017Written by Tyler Treese

paris games week sony

While we’ve known that Sony was going to have a presence at Paris Games Week this year, Sony are now promising “big new game announcements.” Their Paris Games Week 2017 Media Showcase press conference will take place on October 30 at 3pm GMT (that’s 10am EST), and will feature “some spectacular new games coming to PS4 and [PlayStation VR].” Guessing it’s safe to say that the Vita won’t be getting much love.

Here’s the full announcement from Fred Dutton over at the European PlayStation Blog:

On 30th October, starting at 3.00pm GMT/4.00pm CET, PlayStation Live From Paris Games Week will kick off with a slew of updates and announcements before moving straight into the Paris Games Week 2017 Media Showcase, where you’ll get a look at some spectacular new games coming to PS4 and PS VR.

And stick around after the Showcase – we’ll have further details and info to share in our post-show debrief.

Here’s the best part: you can watch all the fun from the comfort of your home, office or… home office, via playstation.com/pgw, Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook.

So mark your calendars — and we’ll see you in 27 days.

We’ll be covering the press conference in full force, so don’t worry about missing a single announcement. We’ll have additional live stream details, and all the scoops coming out of the event, as the PlayStation Paris Games Week 2017 Media Showcase nears.

What games do you want to see announced at the Paris Games Week 2017 Media Showcase? Let us know in the comments below what would make this press conference top Tokyo Game Show 2017 for you!

[Source: PlayStation Blog]