PlayStation LifeStyle

Capcom Reveals Some Tips and Tricks for Upcoming Monster Hunter: World Beta

We’re only a couple of days away from the beginning of the Monster Hunter: World beta, and to get players ready, Yuya Tokuda – the director for the upcoming game – has taken to the PlayStation Blog to share some tips and tricks that players might find useful when they jump into the world of Monster Hunter and find themselves face-to-face with some of the creatures in the game.

Tokuda explains that while the beta features several quests, the main game itself has it’s own storyline for players to follow. Players will embark on a mission to the New World, a newly discovered continent, to join an expedition to discover more about the world. Monster Hunter: World features 14 different weapon types, all with their own unique moves and gameplay, and all types are available in the beta.

Tokuda says the beta includes a training area for players to give them a try for themselves, but recommends that newcomers to the series try out one of the faster weapons such as the Dual Blades or the Long Sword. The reasoning, he said, is because they allow you to move around quickly so you can easily get he read of a monster’s behavior. There’s a bunch more useful tips in the blog post, which you can find by heading over to the PlayStation Blog.

For more information on the Monster Hunter: World beta, including when it begins, check out below:

Start Time: December 9, 2017 at 9:00am PT / 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET
End Time: December 12, 2017 at 8:59am PT / 4:59pm GMT / 5:59pm CET
Location: Your gaming room + the Internet
Requirements: Internet connection, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Plus subscription, 5.9 GB of free space, hunting spirit

Monster Hunter: World is set to launch on January 26, 2018.

[Source: PlayStation Blog]