Just Sing Launches on September 6 for PS4 & Xbox One

July 28, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

Featuring more than 40 songs, Just Sing will be available on September 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, Ubisoft announced today.

Letting you record your own voice or lip-sync along to each song, Just Sing allows you to customize “moments” with themes and filters, and you can share these videos with friends and the game’s community:

Music videos will be captured through the free Just Sing Companion App for iOS and Android [iOS 8.0+, Android 4.3+ recommended] or via Kinect for Xbox One or PlayStation Camera. To use the Just Sing Companion App, players just connect their smartphones and console to the same Wi-Fi network and they’ll be ready to belt their hearts out.

As mentioned above, downloading the Just Sing Companion App will allow you to use your smartphone as your microphone and camera. You can also use a wired USB mic to sing.

In terms of modes in Just Sing, you’ll find Party Mode, where you can create your own music videos with up to four players as you sing along to or lip-sync to the songs, and Battle Mode, where one player faces off against a friend in a 1v1 singing battle, choosing from several special effects that will automatically display on-screen.

Here’s a look at some of the 40+ songs included in Just Sing:

  • All About That Bass  – Meghan Trainor
  • Drag Me Down – One Direction
  • What Do You Mean? – Justin Bieber
  • I Want To Break Free – Queen
  • Chandelier – Sia
  • Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding
  • One More Night – Maroon 5
  • Radioactive – Imagine Dragons
  • Can’t Feel My Face
  • I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll
  • All Of Me
  • Baby One More Time
  • I Will Survive
  • Colors of the Wind
  • I Want You Back
  • Kryptonite
  • Rude
  • Stand By Me
  • Take On Me
  • The Fox

You can learn more about Just Sing on the official website.

[Source: Ubi Blog]