Guitar Hero: Metallica – Track List Revealed

Written by Richard richardallenavatar1


The track listing and feature set for the up-and-coming Guitar Hero: Metallica has been released.  You will find 28 tracks by Metallica and 21 tracks by other artists chosen specifically by Metallica themselves.  A must-have for any Metallica and Guitar Hero fan alike.

Metallica Tracks…

  • “All Nightmare Long”
  • “Battery”
  • “Creeping Death”
  • “Disposable Heroes”
  • “Dyers Eve”
  • “Enter Sandman”
  • “Fade To Black”
  • “Fight Fire With Fire”
  • “For Whom The Bell Tolls”
  • “Frantic”
  • “Fuel”
  • “Hit The Lights”
  • “King Nothing”
  • “Master of Puppets”
  • “Mercyful Fate”
  • “No Leaf Clover”
  • “Nothing Else Matters”
  • “One”
  • “Orion”
  • “Sad But True”
  • “Seek And Destroy”
  • “The Memory Remains”
  • “The Shortest Straw”
  • “The Thing That Should Not Be”
  • “The Unforgiven”
  • “Welcome Home (Sanitarium)”
  • “Wherever I May Roam”
  • “Whiplash”

Tracks personally chosen by Metallica…

  • Alice In Chains – “No Excuses”
  • Bob Seger – “Turn The Page (Live)”
  • Corrosion of Conformity – “Albatross”
  • Diamond Head – “Am I Evil?”
  • Foo Fighters – “Stacked Actors”
  • Judas Priest – “Hell Bent For Leather”
  • Kyuss – “Demon Cleaner”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesdays Gone”
  • Machine Head – “Beautiful Mourning”
  • Mastodon – “Blood And Thunder”
  • Mercyful Fate – “Evil”
  • Michael Schenker Group – “Armed and Ready”
  • Motörhead – “Ace of Spades”
  • Queen – “Stone Cold Crazy”
  • Samhain – “Mother of Mercy”
  • Slayer – “War Ensemble”
  • Social Distortion – “Mommy’s Little Monster (Live)”
  • Suicidal Tendencies – “War Inside My Head”
  • System of a Down – “Toxicity”
  • The Sword – “Black River”
  • Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back in Town”


Becoming the Band – virtually experience what it is like to become THE Rock Gods – Metallica (STDs and Hotel Insurance fees not included)

Live Like Metal Legends – Band and Single career modes.  Various venues reflecting Metallica’s most memorable tours from Tushino Airfield to The Forum.

Drum Like Lars – Take advantage of “Expert+” for drumming fanatics.

Seek and Destroy – Battle Mode, using signature Metallica attacks!

Test Your Metal – If you have a song licked, reply it with Pop-Up trivia!

Off to Never Never Land – Bonus content galore – nlockable venues, commentary, videos and behind the scenes footage.

All that Remains – Updated Music Studio, featuring samples from James Hetfield’s ESP Truckster guitar and of Slayer fame, Tom Araya’s signature ESP bass guitar, GHTunes, and the Rock Star Creator. Online game modes and leaderboards allow gamers to see who tops the charts in Face-Off, Pro Face-Off, eight-player “Battle of the Bands” and Battle Mode as well as the online Quickplay mode that allows up to four gamers to throw down world wide.