PSLS  •  News

Rock Band PSP Bundle + Extra Info

April 8, 2009Written by Azariah Ellington II

[viddler id=ff6a5389&w=545&h=349]

Sony announced that Rock Band was coming to the PSP back at Destination PlayStation. Now the PS.Blog is full of information about the new title. There is also that nice video above that features a Jackson 5 classic. Rock Band Unplugged will be available on the PSP and will also be available in an Entertainment Pack that includes a PSP-3000, 4GB Memory Stick Pro Duo, and a voucher to download School of Rock off of the PSN Video Store.

Rock Band Unplugged will feature these exclusive tracks:

  • 3 Doors Down – “Kryptonite”
  • AFI – “Miss Murder”
  • Alice in Chains – “Would?”
  • Audioslave – “Gasoline”
  • Black Tide – “Show Me the Way”
  • Blink 182 – “What’s My Age Again”
  • Freezepop – “Less Talk More Rokk”
  • Jackson 5 – “ABC”
  • Tenacious D – “Rock Your Socks”

The title will feature a store that will allow you to download additional tracks directly to your PSP through Wi-Fi. It also wouldn’t be a Rock Band title without the ability to download more tracks. You control the game through the d-pad and face buttons. The PSP’s future looks better already.