DJ Hero 2 Mixing Up Serious Talent

The growing crew of turntable legends in Activision’s DJ Hero 2 continues to expand, as today the publisher has announced the addition of six of the hottest DJs around the world.

Joining DJ Hero 2 are A-Trak and Diplo, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Shadow, DJ Z-Trip and The Scratch Perverts all make a return to the franchise. The remixes the above DJs have created for the title are as follows:

Produced and Mixed by A-Trak:

  • Naughty By Nature – “O.P.P.” Mixed With Jackson 5 – “ABC”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.” Remix

Produced and Mixed by Diplo:

  • Kanye West – “Heartless” Mixed With DJ Shadow – “Midnight In A Perfect World”
  • Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel – “Pon De Floor” Mixed With Harold Faltermeyer – “Axel F”

Produced and Mixed by DJ Jazzy Jeff:

  • Busta Rhymes – “Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See” Mixed With M|A|R|R|S – “Pump Up The Volume”

Produced and Mixed by DJ Shadow:

  • Young Jeezy ft. Kanye West – “Put On” Mixed With DJ Shadow feat. Q-Tip and Lateef – “Enuff (DJ Fresh Remix)”
  • Kanye West – “Love Lockdown” Mixed With Metallica – “The Day That Never Comes”

Produced and Mixed by DJ Z-Trip:

  • Missy Elliott – “Get Ur Freak On” Mixed With Dillinja and Skibadee – “Twist ‘Em Out”
  • Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force – “Planet Rock” Mixed With The Crystal Method – “Busy Child (Still Busy After All These Years Remix)”

Produced and Mixed by The Scratch Perverts:

  • The Chemical Brothers ft. Q-Tip – “Galvanize” Remix
  • The Prodigy – “Omen” Mixed With Orbital – “The Box”

Dan Neil, Music Director, FreeStyleGames said:

“Our recipe for creating such an amazing soundtrack is simple; we work with the most talented DJs from around the world to mix and mash the hottest tracks dominating radio airwaves and club sound systems. Alongside our hugely talented DJ team here at FreeStyleGames, we’ve worked with visionaries like Shadow, Z-Trip and Diplo to deliver the best soundtrack in entertainment.”

DJ Hero 2 will be mixing it up on 22nd October, 2010.