Guitar Hero Live Release Date Announced, Trailer Details GHTV

Coming bundled with a controller for $99.99 USD, Activision and FreeStyle Games announced today that Guitar Hero Live is releasing on October 20 in North America for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, and TBA mobile devices.

In the above trailer, Activision details GHTV, which is Guitar Hero Live’s 24-hour, always-on mode that lets you play along to a continually-updated collection of official music videos. Also in GHTV, you can play with other people in the same room or against players around the world, completing challenges along the way.

Here’s the 20 newly revealed songs for Guitar Hero Live, bringing the current track list to 75:

  • “The Lazy Song” — Bruno Mars
  • “American Idiot” — Green Day
  • “Lust for Life” — Iggy Pop
  • “Before He Cheats” — Carrie Underwood
  • “Thunder Kiss ‘65” — White Zombie
  • “Under Cover of Darkness” — The Strokes
  • “Are You Gonna Be My Girl?” — Jet
  • “Freak on a Leash” — Korn
  • “Thunder on the Mountain” — Bob Dylan
  • “Higher Ground” — Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • “Pedestrian at Best” — Courtney Barnett
  • “Bulls on Parade” — Rage Against the Machine
  • “Feels So Close” — Calvin Harris
  • “Come With Me Now “ — KONGOS
  • “Rimbaud Eyes” — Dum Dum Girls
  • “I Gotsta Get Paid” — ZZ Top
  • “Another is Waiting” — The Avett Brothers
  • “Breaking the Law” — Judas Priest
  • “Asleep at the Wheel” — Band of Skulls
  • “Best Day of My Life” — American Authors
  • “What Doesn’t Kill You” — Jake Bugg
  • “Sounds Like Balloons” — Biffy Clyro

If you pre-order Guitar Hero Live, you’ll receive bonus GHTV content featuring Avenged Sevenfold.

No release date was given for Europe.

[Source: Activision]