The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Launches Worldwide on June 6

Offering more than 30 hours of main story content, making it the biggest addition to the game yet, The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind is releasing worldwide on June 6 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Current owners of The Elder Scrolls Online will be able to unlock the new Morrowind content for $39.99 USD, while $59.99 USD gets you the Digital Collector’s Upgrade. For new players, there will be these three different editions:

Standard Edition ($59.99)

  • Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind as well as The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

Digital Collector’s Edition ($79.99)

  • Includes all in-game rewards contained in the Pre-Order Bonus Discovery Pack.
  • Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

In-Game Bonuses:

  • Collector’s Edition Grey Bear – An exclusive grey War Bear for use while playing as the Warden.
  • Armored War Horse – Players can charge into battle atop this steed clad in armor fashioned with ancient Dwarven plate.
  • Dwarven Spider Pet – A personal Dwarven Spider is ready for adventure through Vvardenfell.
  • Morag Tong Converter – Players can flaunt their commitment to the assassins by customizing their gear with the distinct style of the Morag Tong.
  • Character Emotes – Celebrate victory in the battlegrounds with this bundle of exclusive emotes.

Collector’s Edition ($99.99)

  • Includes all in-game rewards contained in the Pre-Order Bonus Discovery Pack.
  • Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

Contains everything included in the Digital Collector’s Edition, as well as:

  • Dwarven Colossus Statue – Recreated with the help of sacred Dwarven texts, this 12” tall replica of the Colossus that starred in the announcement trailer stands ready to defend treasures.
  • Naryu’s Journal – A full-color, large-format book chronicling Morag Tong assassin Naryu’s pursuit of a conspiracy across Tamriel. Illustrated with a broad array of concept art.
  • Map of Morrowind – Players can chart adventures throughout Vvardenfell with this handy map at their side.
  • Exclusive Game Case – A limited edition metallic case bearing the marks of Vivec and the Tribunal.

By pre-ordering The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind, you’ll receive the Discovery Pack, which includes an exclusive Warden costume, Dwarven War Dog Pet, Treasure Maps (detail the location of Vvardenfell’s greatest rewards), Dwarven Crown Crate (has a chance of containing Dwarven-themed mounts, pets, costumes, and more), and Experience Scrolls (gain 50% more XP for two hours).

With the Morrowind content, you’ll find a story set 700 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls III, where Morrowind is in peril and you must help Vivec, the legendary warrior-poet and Guardian of Vvardenfell, save the world from destruction.

Along with the new Warden class, a new 12-player Trial, and 4v4v4 Battlegrounds PvP mode, Morrowind also features the largest zone added to TESO:

Vvardenfell is the largest zone added to The Elder Scrolls Online since launch and utilizes the same geographic footprint as The Elder Scrolls III, including all key points of interest from the classic game. Players will embark on a dangerous journey through legendary locales in Vvardenfell, 700 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls III, from the docks of Seyda Neen, to the volcanic Ashlands, to dense, mushroom-filled forests, and through the glory of Vivec City, still under construction in this time period.

New players can access Morrowind without having to complete any previous Elder Scrolls Online content, and existing players will find level-appropriate content upon entering the island of Vvardenfell.

You can learn more about Morrowind over here.

[Source: Elder Scrolls Online]