New Information on God Eater Coming Soon at the Orchestra Live

October 5, 2017Written by Kite Stenbuck

God Eater Orchestra Live new information

Bandai Namco’s God Eater IP general producer Yusuke Tomizawa has previously indicated that God Eater will have its own announcement show in early October as he focused on Code Vein at last month’s Tokyo Game Show 2017. And that time is drawing very near now.

Through the Project G.E. Twitter account, Bandai Namco has announced that they will hold a special live stream to announce new information related to God Eater series, including the highly anticipated new console game, at Niconico Live. This live stream will start right after the God Eater Orchestra Live has concluded in Yokohama, Japan, on Saturday, October 7 at 19:45 JST (UTC+9), which means 11:45 BST, 06:45 in Eastern Time, and 03:45 in Pacific Time.

Other than Tomizawa-san himself, the series general director Hiroshi Yoshimura and the new console game producer Yuya Tomiyama will be also present at the stream. There will be also guests such as Hibari’s Japanese voice actress Kanae Ito and the God Eater series sound director Go Shiina. It is worth noting that although Go Shiina had recently announced his departure from Bandai Namco, Yusuke Tomizawa has assured fans that he will be still working with the team to produce music for both Code Vein and God Eater series.

We are looking forward to seeing more concrete details on the upcoming new God Eater game for consoles. For the time being, you can watch again the latest teaser trailer for the new God Eater project right below.

[Sources: Bandai Namco, Niconico]