Assassin’s Creed Odyssey’s Enormous World Map Revealed

Popular trophy hunter PowerPyx has shared an image of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey‘s full world map, which he was able to capture during gamescom 2018 with Ubisoft’s blessing. As expected, the map’s much bigger than Origins‘, contains mountainous regions, and plenty of water bodies for naval exploration aficionados.

Click the image below or open in new window to enlarge.

The map covers 130km², which is 62 percent bigger than Origins’ 80km². PowerPyx was also kind enough to provide a list of regions included in Odyssey, which you can find below:

  • Makedonia
  • Malis
  • Phokis
  • Lokris
  • Boeotia
  • Megaris
  • Attika
  • Korinthia
  • Achaia
  • Elis
  • Arkadia
  • Argolis
  • Messenia
  • Lakonia
  • Kythera Island
  • Thera
  • Messara
  • Pephka
  • Anaphi
  • Nisyros
  • Kos
  • Melos
  • Hydrea
  • Paros
  • Naxos
  • Mykonos
  • Delos
  • Seriphos
  • Keos
  • Samos
  • Andros
  • Chios
  • Lesbos
  • Lemnos
  • Skyros
  • Euboea
  • Kephallonia

It has also been revealed that Odyssey‘s character level is capped at 50.

On a related note, Ubisoft recently released episode 4 of its Behind the Odyssey video series, showcasing the game’s historically rich and beautiful setting of ancient Greece. The video is embedded below for your viewing pleasure.

“In our setting of ancient Greece 431 BC, the Peloponnesian war is raging so every little city-state has its own army, and they’re allied with either Sparta or Athens,” explained game director Scott Phillips. Ubisoft calls the period a “crucial moment” in history, which the game will reflect. Traversing the mountainous regions and sailing the seas will all play into Odyssey‘s setting.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey will release on October 5, 2018 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: PowerPyx]