Claim a Free Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PS4 Theme With Its Launch Countdown Event

October 5, 2018Written by Jenni Lada

ps4 cod black ops 4 theme 2

It can be easy to get hyped about Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. After all, the PlayStation 4 version gets timed exclusivity, there was that Blackout beta, and we keep hearing about all these bundles. But now, even more hype is being generated by a Countdown to Launch Event for PS4 owners that includes things like a free Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 theme, wallpapers, a live stream, and a contest.

Let’s start with the free customization items everyone can claim now. The free Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PS4 home theme is dynamic, features characters from the game, and can be claimed via the official website. The code you get from there can be redeemed until October 21, 2021. Zombies and Blackout-themed PC and mobile wallpapers have also been shared there.

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 contest is for a Shield Tin that contains a PlayStation 4 Pro with DualShock 4 and copy of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. Three are being given away. People can enter at the official site between October 5-11, 2018.

Speaking of October 11, 2018, that is the day of the PlayStation Store Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Livestream. People who tune in at the designated site can watch people from Sony and Treyarch’s Dan Bunting, David Vonderhaar, Jason Blundell, and Craig Houston play the game, talk about the game, and give away items related to the game. That all starts at 10 am PT/12 pm CT/1 pm ET.

In case you need more information, here’s a Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Countdown to Launch video provided by Sony.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is going to make its PlayStation 4 debut on October 12, 2018.

So what do you think about all of these freebies and opportunities? Does it make you more excited about Call of Duty: Black Ops 4?

[Source: Wario64]