PSLS.net Home
PSLS  •  Community  •  HOT  •  News

Commencing Countdown, Engines On: The New PSLS Launches Today

August 8, 2012 Written by Anthony Severino

Take your protein pills and put your helmet on, on because PlayStation LifeStyle is about to (re)launch.

We’ve been teasing it for some time, and you’ve already received a taste of some of our new features—like using Disqus for commenting. The next step is launching a brand new, fresh design for PSLS. There are a couple surprises under the hood, but it’s up to you to poke around and find it all.

Because we’ve got to make some changes on our back end before we hit the switch, we’re going to begin an editorial freeze beginning at 10:30AM PDT/1:30PM EDT, that will last until roughly 4PM PDT/7PM EDT. Which is much shorter than most PSN downtime you experience… we kid.

When we come back, we’ll be better than ever and get right back to pumping out the content you love. In the meantime, we’re pushing live a handful a useful articles for you to enjoy. Articles like our Sound Shapes review, or our LittleBigPlanet Vita preview—both of which make us very happy. Or, find out what pisses us off.