Sony Hosting PlayStation VR Press Event on March 15

February 24, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

playstationvrpresseventmarch2016

Taking place during GDC 2016, Sony will be hosting an exclusive invite-only PlayStation VR press event in San Francisco on Tuesday, March 15, beginning with a presentation at 2pm PT/5pm ET.

As you can see in the above invite, Sony will also hold hands-on demos with PlayStation VR until 6pm PT/9pm ET.

It remains to be seen if Sony will announce the price or release date of PlayStation VR at the event, so stay tuned for details as they arrive. At the moment, PSVR is still set for release in the first half of 2016, with Sony calling GameStop CEO Paul Raines’ fall 2016 launch window speculation.

What do you hope comes from the event?

[Source: IGN]