Dark Souls 3 Update 1.08 Today Fixes Issues, Adjusts Weapons

June 9, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

darksouls3screenshot555x3283

Starting later today, June 9, From Software will release a new Dark Souls 3 update (app version 1.05/regulation version 1.08) on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC that brings along some fixes, adjustments, and Trophy unlock improvements.

Before the updates go live, Dark Souls 3 will be offline for two hours beginning at 6pm PT/9pm ET/3am CEST on PS4 and 1am PT/4am ET/10am CEST on PC. The Xbox maintenance timing is TBA.

Here’s the full list of patch notes:

  • Archdragon Peak: Fixed the freeze when jumping into the fog after ringing the bell.
  • The Rinfinger Leonhard quest will now start properly after the removal of the restriction on the maximum number of Pale Tongues that can be offered to Rosaria, Mother of Rebirth.
  • Trophies will now unlock correctly even if the required item is sent directly to the storage.
  • Fixed a Skill being changed based on a right hand weapon when equipping White Hair Talisman on the left hand while holding the Sacred Flame with both hands
  • The Horsehoof Ring (which increases stamina drains of ATK) will no longer affect other attacks besides its initial effect on kicks.
  • It will no longer be possible to equip a helm when using a Wax Pool after using the Dragon Head Stone.
  • Fixed the HP drain damage of Symbol of Avarice when resting near bonfire.
  • Fixed a spell animation and effect not synching up when using the magic repetitively.
  • Fixed when summoning the white phantom NPC under a certain circumstance, the character’s collision will properly function nullifying all enemy attacks.
  • Fixed issue where skills could be performed even when a certain amount of FP was not available.
  • Adjusted the attack cancel parameters of some curved swords attacks.
  • Adjusted the attack power and skills of fist and claw weapons.
  • Adjusted the skills of twin blade weapons.
  • Fixed the scythe not penetrating shields at close distances.
  • Adjusted stamina consumption and attack cancel parameters for rapier weapons.
  • Adjusted the attack collision for the washing pole weapon.
  • Adjusted parameters of Farron Hail and Busting Fireball.
  • Adjusted casting speed, stamina consumption, cancel timing of some Spells.
  • Increased the number of arrows/bolts that can be possessed.
  • During online multiplayer: During the invasion of a Dark Phantom, the host will no longer be separated from his area.
  • During online multiplayer: A dark phantom can no longer be forcibly brought back in some maps.
  • During online multiplayer: When the player is summoned during a boss battle, the boss will no longer become motionless even after the player is back to his/her world.
  • The status effects below the stamina gauge will no longer be hidden when opening the top menu with HUD display set to auto.
  • The voice chat icon will now remain visible when the HUD display is set to “Auto.”
  • Fixed the display of strength level shown in the equipment menu when using two-handed weapon.
  • Other game balance parameters have been adjusted.
  • Several game flaws fixed.

Dark Souls 3 is set to receive two expansions, with the first scheduled for fall 2016 and the second planned for early 2017.

[Source: Reddit via VG247]

Essential Reading: