Gran Turismo Sport Closed Beta Begins on April 15 in Europe, Porsche Confirmed

April 11, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

gran-turismo-sport1

Granting access to select players in Europe, Sony has announced that the next phase of the Gran Turismo Sport closed beta will begin on Saturday, April 15 at 14:00 BST/15:00 CEST. You can apply for the beta over here, and invites will be sent out between now and April 15.

Here’s the schedule for the closed beta:

Beta racing schedule

  • Hosting of race events starting 15 April: 13:00 UTC/14:00 BST/15:00 CEST

During the weekend

  • Race Hours: 15:00-18:00 UTC/16:00-19:00 BST/17:00-20:00 CEST

During the weekdays

  • Race Hours: 17:00 – 20:00 UTC/18:00-21:00 BST/19:00-22:00 CEST

If you already have the Gran Turismo Sport beta client downloaded, update 1.04 is now available. It includes feedback from the test players, new tracks, and new cars:

Polyphony Digital President Kazunori Yamauchi said, “The initial wave of testing with our fans in America has been vital in letting us test the new infrastructure and ensure that we give players the best experience possible. Now that the testing has been completed, we’re ready to welcome Europe to the beta in order to help us properly test the servers.”

Gran Turismo Sport is expected to launch later this year for PlayStation 4.

[Source: PlayStation Blog, Gran Turismo, PlayStation]