PSLS  •  News  •  Video

2017 PlayStation Press Conference in Japan Dated

August 29, 2017Written by Kite Stenbuck

Tokyo Game Show 2017, the biggest show for Japanese games, will be held from September 21 to 24 at Makuhari Messe. And just like the previous years, Sony will kick-start it with their pre-TGS conference. Sony Interactive Entertainment Japan Asia has announced that the 2017 PlayStation Press Conference in Japan will be held at Shinagawa Inter City on Tuesday, September 19, at 16:00 Japan time (UTC+9).

For those who live in the West, that should be 09:00 CEST, 08:00 BST, 03:00 EDT, and 00:00 midnight PDT. The conference will be also streamed at YouTube Live; you can watch the English translated version on this page, or you can also opt to watch the original Japanese version instead.

Many new Japanese games have been announced first-hand at Sony’s Pre-TGS conferences. For example, in last year’s 2016 PlayStation Press Conference in Japan, we saw world premiere reveals of Koei Tecmo’s Warriors All-Stars, Square Enix’s SaGa Scarlet Grace,  and D3 Publisher’s Earth Defense Force 5. So we are expecting to see more announcements of new games in this year’s conference as well.

Other than new games, there will be also other announcements such as confirmations of release dates for some games and reveals of new console bundles for some others. We will keep you updated with news related to this press conference in Japan, so stay tuned!

[Source: Sony]