Snoop Dogg Set to Drop Some Beats On Rock Band

Snoop Dogg seems intent on invading music-based rhythm games, with a recent appearance on DJ Hero 2’s setlist, and now the recent news of a decently-sized collection of his songs coming to the Rock Band Network soon. Take a look at the full list of songs after the jump!

Snoop Dogg is quoted in a recent Rock Band press release as stating:

“I consider myself an OG gamer, and to be chosen as the first hip hop artist to appear in Rock Band…well, it doesn’t get any better than that, ya dig?!?…I know my fans gonna get down with tha Pound with this one and tha youngsters really gonna realize who started this gamer ish, u hear me?!?”

Here is the complete list of tracks:

  • “Beautiful”
  • “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
  • “Ridin’ In My Chevy”
  • “Sensual Seduction”
  • “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head”
  • “The Shiznit”
  • “That’s Tha Homie”
  • “Who Am I (What’s My Name)?”

These songs will launch in North America on the PS3 on September 7th to buy as individual tracks for $1.99 each, and on September 8th in Europe for £0.99/€1.49.  “That’s Tha Homie” will be unavailable on the PlayStation Network until September 14th in NA (15th in Europe). For those looking for a bundle of every song, that will release for $13.49 USD (£8.99/€13.49 in Europe) on September 21st in NA (22nd in Europe), and the bundle will be titled the “Snoop Dogg Pack 01.” All content will appear on the Xbox Live Marketplace on September 7th (including “That’s Tha Homie”) for equivalent Microsoft Points. So buy each song for $16 when they release, or wait two weeks to buy the whole bundle and save $2.50? Your call, homie.