PlayStation Store Preview – May 24th, 2011: Welcome Back

Want to know what is coming to the PlayStation Store this week? Find out in our weekly PlayStation Store Preview, complete with confirmed content, as well as a look into the future in our coming soon section.

NOTE: The PlayStation Store should be making it’s return this week. However, the plan is to have two update per week over the next two weeks. We’ve been keeping tabs on all of the content that we’ve missed due to the outage, which are listed after the jump. There is no telling which content will be released on what days, but here is what you can expect to roll out over the next two weeks. Keep an eye out for a second PlayStation Store preview this week, along with frequent updates if and when Sony announces their full plans for the PlayStation Store updates.

Also don’t forget to pick up any free games offered as part of Sony’s Welcome Back package. For full details on North America’s Welcome Back offering, click here. For details on Europe/Australia’s Welcome Back offering, click here.


Red Faction: Armageddon Demo

Motorstorm: Apocalypse Demo

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean Demo

Beyond Good & Evil HD

Dungeons & Dragons: Daggerdale

Under Siege

Red Johnson’s Chronicles


Gatling Gears

Crysis 2 – Retaliation DLC

Fallout: New Vegas DLC – Honest Hearts

Shift 2: Unleashed DLC – Legends Pack

Moon Diver DLC

Zen Pinball DLC – Sorcerer’s Lair


rock-band Rock Band DLC

  • Lady Gaga – “Born This Way
  • Lady Gaga – “LoveGame
  • Lady Gaga – “Paparazzi
  • Foreigner – “Hot Blooded” X
  • Foreigner – “Urgent” X
  • Roy Orbison – “Blue Bayou
  • Roy Orbison – “Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  • Roy Orbison – “Only the Lonely (Know the Way I Feel)” X
  • KISS – “Rock and Roll All Nite (Live)” X
  • KISS – “Strutter (Live)
  • Culture Club – “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me
  • Faith No More – “From Out of Nowhere
  • Loverboy – “Working for the Weekend” X
  • Phish – “Stash” X
  • Phish – “Tweezer
  • Stone Temple Pilots – “Big Bang Baby” X
  • Foo Fighters – “Long Road to Ruin
  • Foo Fighters – “Rope” X
  • Foo Fighters – “Stacked Actors
  • Foo Fighters – “Walk
  • Lordi – “Hard Rock Hallelujah
  • Run-DMC – “King of Rock
  • Pantera – “5 Minutes Alone” X
  • Pantera – “I’m Broken
  • Pantera – “Mouth for War
  • Pantera – “Walk” X
  • Peter Frampton – “Do You Feel Like We Do (Live)

Mortal Kombat DLC


Next Page: Coming Soon >>