Horizon Zero Dawn, The Last Guardian Among Winners of Japan Game Awards 2016

Winners of Japan Game Awards 2016 have now been announced in full following the Tokyo Game Show, and among the award recipients are Guerrilla Games’ Horizon Zero Dawn, SIE’s The Last Guardian, Square Enix’s Final Fantasy XV and more. Without further ado, here are the winners in each category:

Future Division (applicable for all titles that were announced and exhibited at TGS 2016. Votes were collected from visitors during the three-day event)

  • Final Fantasy XV
  • Gravity Rush 2
  • Horizon Zero Dawn
  • Megami Meguri
  • Monster Hunter Stories
  • Nioh
  • Resident Evil 7
  • Summer Lesson
  • The Last Guardian
  • Ryu ga Gotoku 6

GOTY Division

Grand Award

  • Splatoon

Award for Excellence

  • Dark Souls III
  • Dragon Quest Builders
  • Fallout 4
  • Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain
  • Minecraft
  • Monster Hunter Cross
  • Splatoon
  • Super Mario Maker
  • The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
  • Yo-Kai Watch Blasters

Best Sales Award

  • Monster Hunter Cross

Global Award Japanese Product

  • Super Smash Bros.

Global Award Foreign Product

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III

Game Designers Award

  • Life is Strange (Dontnod Entertainment)

The Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry Award

  • Dragon Quest 30th Anniversary Project Team

Congratulations to all the winners!