Three New Songs Added as Superbeat Xonic DLC

Three new songs have been added to PS4 rhythm game Superbeat Xonic as DLC. The songs come from Planetboom and Mike Blunck, who are best known for their work on the DJMAX series of games. The songs are called “iNSANiTY,” “Americana Exotica,” and “Skyline.” They can be bought individually for $1.99 or as a bundle for $4.99.

Check out the new Superbeat Xonic DLC in the new trailer:

Here’s the full information on the tracks, courtesy of the publisher:

The legendary composer Planetboom along with Mike Blunck both famous composers in the DJMAX & SUPERBEAT XONiC Franchises makes a duo comeback in SBX with “iNSANiTY”, also “Americana Exotica” & “Skyline” arrives as brand new songs to the game.

The songs are now available both on Playstation Store & Xbox Live in North America for $1.99 each or via a special pricing bundle for $4.99. Also this song pack will be available for purchase on the upcoming Nintendo Switch release in October.

For more information on the rhythm game, check out our Superbeat Xonic review for the PlayStation Vita version. Here’s a snippet of what reviewer Jowi Girard-Meli had to say:

Superbeat: XONiC is a solid addition to any Vita fan’s library, even if you’re not a connoisseur of the rhythm genre. The tunes’ over-the-top excursions into sensory overload are a ton of fun, and their brief length makes them ideal for portable gaming. Some of the song selections are questionable at best, and there aren’t a whole lot of modes to choose from — but hey, who needs gimmicks, anyway? This is a pure, visceral rhythm game best played with a limber set of fingers and headphones cranked up to 11.

The tracks will release in Europe next week via Rising Star Games.