Sony Promises “Exclusive New Look” at Next Wave of PlayStation Titles at Paris Games Week

October 27, 2017Written by Anthony Nash

paris games week sony

The year may be almost over, but that doesn’t mean that video games are taking a break. Sony has just announced that this Monday, October 30, there will be a special PlayStation Media Showcase during Paris Games Week. The event will begin at 9:00am PT (12:00pm EST), though Sony is advising people to tune in an hour early for an introductory lifestream.

The introductory livestream, according to Sony, will feature 21 game updates, including seven all-new game announcements for the PlayStation 4 and PSVR. Then, when the Media Showcase begins, Sony promises to give fans “an exclusive new look” at the next wave of PlayStation titles.

In case you missed it, Sony has already promised to have a pretty big presence at this years Paris Games Week. For the full announcement of what to expect there, check out below:

On 30th October, starting at 3.00pm GMT/4.00pm CET, PlayStation Live From Paris Games Week will kick off with a slew of updates and announcements before moving straight into the Paris Games Week 2017 Media Showcase, where you’ll get a look at some spectacular new games coming to PS4 and PS VR.

And stick around after the Showcase – we’ll have further details and info to share in our post-show debrief.

Here’s the best part: you can watch all the fun from the comfort of your home, office or… home office, via playstation.com/pgw, Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook.

So mark your calendars — and we’ll see you in 27 days.

We’ll be covering the press conference in full force, so don’t worry about missing a single announcement. We’ll have additional live stream details, and all the scoops coming out of the event, as the PlayStation Paris Games Week 2017 Media Showcase nears.

[Source: PlayStation Blog]