ghost of tsushima loading time

Ghost of Tsushima and Monster Hunter Rise Win ‘Grand Award’ at Japan Game Awards 2021

Japan’s Computer Entertainment Supplier’s Association (CESA) has announced its list of winners of the Japan Game Awards 2021, with Sucker Punch Productions’ Ghost of Tsushima and Capcom’s Monster Hunter Rise sharing the coveted “Grand Prize.”

Naughty Dog’s The Last of Us Part II won an Award for Excellence along with Final Fantasy VII Remake and Ghost of Tsushima. Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War won the “Global Award – Foreign Product” category.

Full list of winners is as follows (thanks, Video Games Chronicle):

Grand Award

  • Ghost of Tsushima (Sony)
  • Monster Hunter Rise (Capcom)

Award for Excellence

  • Uma Musume Project (Cygames)
  • Genshin Impact (MiHoYo)
  • Ghost of Tsushima (Sony)
  • Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin (Marvelous)
  • Resident Evil 3 (Capcom)
  • Buddy Mission Bond (Nintendo)
  • Final Fantasy VII Remake (Square Enix)
  • Momotaro Dentetsu (Konami)
  • Monster Hunter Rise (Capcom)
  • The Last of Us Part 2 (Sony)

Best Sales Award

  • Momotaro Dentetsu (Konami)

The Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award

  • Kou Shibusawa (Koei)

Global Award – Japanese Product

  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Global Award – Foreign Product

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Game Designers Award

  • Mario Kart Live Home Circuit (Nintendo)