Capcom Fighting Collection

Capcom Fighting Collection Announced, Includes Ten Classic Games

A collection of ten classic Capcom fighting games are heading to the PS4 this June. Capcom Fighting Collection will come equipped with new features and online play. Capcom says all ten titles will feature online, powered by a “robust rollback netcode.” Apart from Super Puzzle Fighter 2 Turbo, the developers have added a training mode to all games in the collection.

What games are in Capcom Fighting Collection?

For players new to the franchise or returning ones a bit rusty, it will be an opportunity to practice before heading online. A ‘massive’ collection of art and music via an in-game museum will also be included. For many, it will be the first experience of the full Darkstalkers series — which have only previously been available in Japan. Various Street Fighter titles are featured, including 2003’s Hyper Street Fighter 2.

Full list of Capcom Fighting Collection games

Here is the full list of fighting classics included in the collection:

  1. Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  2. Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  3. Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  4. Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  5. Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire
  6. Red Earth
  7. Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
  8. Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  9. Super Puzzle Fighter 2 Turbo
  10. Hyper Street Fighter 2

Capcom Fighting Collection will be available on PlayStation 4 for $39.99 on June 24. A digital bundle is also available, including the Fighting Collection and Street Fighter 3oth Anniversary Collection for $59.99. The Street Fighter Collection was originally released in 2018 for all consoles.

The return of these classic Capcom titles is not the biggest announcement coming out of the company today. After numerous teasers and countdowns, Street Fighter 6 was announced with a short teaser trailer. However, more concrete details surrounding the highly-anticipated fighter is not expected until the summer.

In other news, Horizon Forbidden West was delayed till 2022 to avoid crunch, according to the game’s director. Meanwhile, check out Call of Duty’s new anti-cheat system that allows players to destroy the cheaters!