PSLS.net Home

Borderlands 2 to be Live Streamed During Gamescom

August 13, 2011 Written by Josh Fernandes

Last week, Borderlands 2 was announced with much jubilation from fans. In addition, it was revealed that Anthony Burch is working on the story for Borderlands 2. Many gamers have wondered if Borderlands 2 will make an appearance at Gamescom next week. Not only will the game be there, but 2K Games is bringing all the action straight to the fans.

On August 19th, gamers can go to 2K’s official UStream page to watch live gameplay of Borderlands 2. The footage should start at 8:00 PT (17:00 CET, 16:00 BST). This will be the first time Borderlands 2 has been shown to the public. In addition, Gearbox will be answering questions live from people watching at UStream. Fans can also tweet questions beforehand to @2KGames or @GearboxSoftware. Anyone who has their question answered will get a “Borderlands 2 swag bag” and a copy of the game when it is released. So, be sure to bookmark  http://www.ustream.tv/2kgameslive and tune in on August 19th.

[Source]