Shuhei Yoshida Teases First and Third Party Announcements Coming at Sony’s Paris Games Week Press Conference

October 7, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

shuheiyoshidahappy

Scheduled for Tuesday, October 27 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CEST, Sony’s Paris Games Week press conference will have “some exciting announcements,” according to a statement earlier this year from the company.

Teasing some more details about their Paris Games Week plans, Sony Worldwide Studios President Shuhei Yoshida was interviewed in the latest episode of the PS I Love You podcast. Here’s what he had to say:

In terms of positioning of the press conference for Paris Games Week, it’s exactly the position that we used to have for gamescom. So, you can look back on what we did for gamescom in the past. We actually announced many games from both first-parties and third-parties.

Going a little further, Shuhei adds that, while he doesn’t quite know why, they tend to use gamescom as a way to announce “more interesting, smaller developer, out-there ideas.” Looking back at gamescom 2014, Sony unveiled a bunch of titles, including WiLD, The Tomorrow Children, Alienation, Hollowpoint, DayZ, and more.

Yoshida also touched on Sony Bend’s title, acknowledging that their last game was Uncharted: Golden Abyss and “what they are working on is awesome… it’s the biggest Bend game ever.”

What do you think Sony will announce at Paris Games Week?

[Source: PS I Love You Podcast (YouTube – 1:27:00) via Push Square]