Dark Souls 3 Update 1.07 Today Improves Password Matching Rate, Fixes Flaws

May 19, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

darksouls3screenshot555x3283

Bandai Namco has announced that Dark Souls 3 update 1.07 will be available beginning today on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Before the new patch goes live, the Dark Souls 3 servers will be offline for a few hours on each platform today/tomorrow, depending on your region:

PlayStation 4

  • Japan (May 20): 10:00am – 12:00pm (JST) 
  • Europe (May 20): 3:00am – 5:00am (CET) summer time
  • North America (May 19): 6:00pm – 8:00pm (PDT)/9:00pm – 11:00pm (EDT)

Xbox One

  • Japan (May 20): 10:00am – 4:00pm (JST) 
  • Europe (May 20): 3:00am – 9:00am (CET) summer time
  • North America (May 19 – 20): 6:00pm – 00:00am (PDT)

PC

  • Japan (May 20): 5:00pm – 7:00pm (JST)
  • Europe (May 20): 10:00am – 12:00pm (CET) summer time
  • North America (May 20): 1:00am – 3:00am (PDT)

As the full list of patch notes reveal, update 1.07 improves the password matching rate, fixes several flaws, and makes some adjustments:

  • Adjusted the efficiency of the Great shield category
  • Adjusted the consuming FP of the Magic Spell Category
  • Adjusted the efficiency of these categories: Dragon Slayer’s Axe, Crescent Axe, Dark Drift, Washing Pole, and Moonlight Great Sword
  • Fixed the shield penetration rate of some attacks in the scythe category
  • Fixed the stamina attack of some weapon categories.
  • Improved the matching of the Blade of the Darkmoon and the Blue Sentinels covenants.
  • Improved the password matching rate
  • Improved other game balance
  • Several game flaws fixed

Expect the update to be live shortly after the maintenance is complete.

[Source: Reddit]