Rumored PS Store Content for 08/27/09


This week, we are treated to a demo of the next iteration of EA’s award winning NHL franchise with NHL 10. Along with that the North American PS Store should see the WET, and DiRT 2 demos that EU got last week. EU PS Store will be getting Smash Cars this week. Also owners of Fight Night Round 4 should be ready for another round of DLC which adds some new boxers to the game’s roster.We expect more DLC, and possibly a PSN game to round out the update.

This week, like the previous few weeks we are trying a new format, where we outline which region will be getting what content. We are also now giving you a preview as to what’s coming in the following weeks on PSN, along with our regular rumored content.


nhl-10-cover-image NHL 10 Demo [US, EU]

dirt2 DiRT 2 Demo [US]

smashcarsheader Smash Cars [EU]

fear-2-cover-image F.E.A.R. 2 Reborn Demo

Fight Night Round 4 Fight Night Round 4 DLC Champions Pack [US, EU]

rock-band Rock Band DLC [US, EU]

  • Billy Idol – “Mony Mony”
  • Billy Idol – “Rebel Yell”
  • Fleetwood Mac – “Don’t Stop”
  • Fleetwood Mac – “World Turning”
  • Jet – “She’s a Genius”
  • Tom Petty – “I Won’t Back Down”
  • Tom Petty – “Runnin’ Down a Dream”

Next Page: Rumored Content…