Rock Out with New Rock Band 3 Songs

July 25, 2010Written by Josh Fernandes

With the entire Rock Band set list nearing 2,000, it’s hard to think of a song that hasn’t already been featured in previous Rock Band games. Well today during Comic-Con, Harmonix announced 6 new songs for Rock Band 3. Here’s a hint, they involve tons of hairspray and black lipstick.

The Rock Band 3 disc will feature songs from Def Leppard, Tears for Fears, Filter, Marilyn Manson, B-52s, and Foreigner. The exact songs that were announced are as follows:

  • “Foolin” by Def Leppard
  • “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” by Tears for Fears
  • “Hey Man Nice Shot” by Filter
  • “Beautiful People” by Marilyn Manson
  • “Rock Lobster” by B-52s
  • “Cold as Ice” by Foreigner

There may be more songs by these artists, but for now these are the only ones that have been announced. Rock Band 3 is set to release on October 26 in North America, and October 29th in the UK. With the ability to play the game using real instruments, Rock Band 3 is looking to reinvent the music game genre all over again.