Bob Marley Coming to Rock Band

After endless speculation, Harmonix and MTV Games have announced legend Bob Marley and The Wailers album, Legend, will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content.

Legend will be available for download on September 21nd in the Rock Band Music Store via the PlayStation Store.

  • “Is This Love”
  • “No Woman No Cry”
  • “Could You Be Loved”
  • “Three Little Birds”
  • “Buffalo Soldier”
  • “Stir It Up”
  • “One Love/People Get Ready”
  • “I Shot the Sheriff”
  • “Waiting in Vain”
  • “Redemption Song”
  • “Satisfy My Soul”
  • “Exodus”
  • “Jamming”

Ziggy Marley, Bob Marley’s son, said:

“My father was interested in bringing reggae music to the entire world, and now that his music is coming to Rock Band, as the first reggae artist in the game, we are excited to open the doors to reggae music to a whole new group of young people.”

Paul DeGooyer, senior vice president of electronic games, music and programming for MTV Networks stated:

“We are thrilled to have ‘Get Up, Stand Up’ in Rock Band 3 and to offer the other incredible tracks from Bob Marley’s Legend album for download on the Rock Band platform. We can’t think of a better way for Rock Band to help a new generation of fans discover reggae than through his important, pioneering and infectious music.”

Each track from the Album can be purchased for $1.99. Altertinvely, the whole Legend Album can be downloaded for $19.99.