Game of Thrones Episode 1: Iron From Ice Launch Trailer Features Familiar Faces

Releasing this week, Telltale Games revealed the official launch trailer for Game of Thrones: A Telltale Games Series Episode 1: Iron From Ice today, giving you a look at the characters, environments, and story you can expect to find yourself in.

Here’s a breakdown of the release schedule for Episode 1: Iron From Ice:

December 2

  • PlayStation 4 (North America)
  • PC
  • Mac

December 3

  • PlayStation 4 (Europe)
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox 360

December 4

  • iOS

December 9

  • PlayStation 3 (North America)

December 10

  • PlayStation 3 (Europe)

Iron From Ice will also appear on Android devices later this month, with other platforms to follow.

Including many cast members from the TV show, Telltale Games offered up a description for Iron From Ice:

Based on the award-winning HBO television drama series, Game of Thrones: A Telltale Games Series tells the story of House Forrester. Caught up in the events of The War of the Five Kings, they are placed in a precarious position where members of the household must do everything they can to prevent the house from meeting its doom.

They continued:

House Forrester is a noble house from the Wolfswood in the north of Westeros. Bannermen to House Glover, they have always offered unswerving loyalty to the ruling great house of the North – the Starks. The Forresters are seated at Ironrath, an imposing stronghold surrounded by towering ironwood trees. Built over fifteen hundred years ago by Cedric Forrester and his triplet sons, Ironrath is a testament to the strength and endurance of ironwood. The Forrester house words are ‘Iron from Ice’, which echoes their belief that – like the ironwood itself – the adverse conditions and unforgiving landscape of the North only makes them stronger.

Game of Thrones: A Telltale Games Series will run for a total of six episodes. You should expect the remaining five to release over the coming months.

Are you planning on buying Iron From Ice?