EA Sports Rory McIlroy PGA Tour Isn’t a Yearly Title, Will Include Free Content Updates Post-Launch

With EA Sports Rory McIlroy PGA Tour including just eight courses at launch (plus some fantasy courses), the official Twitter account responded to a concerned user by saying, “We’ll be delivering free content updates post-launch.”

Over on the Operation Sports forums, Designer Justin Patel confirmed what the Twitter account said, adding that PGA Tour won’t be turned into an annualized franchise like many of EA’s other sports titles:

Hopefully you can all be patient on this. More info will come out when it comes out. I wish I could say more. I will say 2 things…

This is not a yearly title and we are very excited about what we are going to be able to provide users of this title.

But yes, just like the twitter account said… “free content updates post-launch”

Here’s the list of courses and golfers, as compiled by Operation Sports from the game’s official website:



  • TPC Sawgrass
  • TPC Boston
  • TPC Scottsdale (pre-order course)
  • St. Andrews
  • Whistling Straits
  • Bay Hill
  • Royal Troon
  • Wolf Creek
  • Chambers Bay

Fantasy Courses

  • Coyote Falls
  • Parcel Storm
  • Lighthouse Pointe
  • Wetlands



  • Rory McIlroy
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Miguel Angel Jimenez
  • Ian Poulter
  • Hunter Mahan
  • Brandt Snedeker
  • Keegan Bradley
  • Rickie Fowler
  • Jonas Blixt
  • Jason Dufner
  • Patrick Rodgers
  • Martin Kaymer


  • Laser Logan
  • Battlefield Soldier
  • Pops Masterson
  • Edna Masterson
  • Nevada Smith

EA Sports Rory McIlroy PGA Tour launches on July 14 for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

[Source: Operation Sports (1), (2), EA Sports PGA Tour (Twitter) via Videogamer]