Catherine Full Body Revealed for PlayStation 4 and Vita

Kite Stenbuck

Atlus has officially unveiled Catherine Full Body for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita in Japan. This is a remaster of Catherine, an action puzzle adventure game that was originally released for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in 2011. Catherine Full Body will also add brand-new content that did not exist in the original Catherine. This game is being developed by Studio Zero, which is currently also working on a new RPG Project Re FANTASY and is headed by Katsura Hashino, the producer and director of the original Catherine.

Famitsu has divulged a couple of new features that will be added to Catherine Full Body. The most major one is that there is a new third heroine character that will be ‘competing’ with Catherine and Katherine. And as for the original two heroines, Atlus will also add new cutscenes and story developments for them.

Screenshot courtesy of Famitsu

More information on Catherine Full Body will be released soon in Japan when the latest Weekly Famitsu magazine publishes this week with extensive coverage and interview. Studio Zero will also hold a live stream that covers Catherine Full Body in Niconico Live on Friday, December 22 at 19:30 JST (10:30 GMT, 07:30 EST, 04:30 PST), so stay tuned for more updates.

[Sources: Atlus, Famitsu]

Categories: NewsPS Vita / PlayStation Vita News, Trophies, Reviews, and MorePS4 News, Trophies, Reviews, and More
Tags: AtlusCatherineCatherine: Full BodyStudio Zero