PSLS.net Home

Sony Japan Set To Reveal New PlayStation Vita Games Next Week

March 1, 2012 Written by Sebastian Moss

The PlayStation Vita hasn’t had the best of times in Japan, with the handheld selling a mere 11,186 last week and failing to make any headway on the software charts. Perhaps that’s why Sony is looking to increase consumer interest in the platform and announce new titles next week.

With GDC running from the 5th to the 9th, there’s a good chance that we’ll see one or two new Vita titles and perhaps a few Vita PSN games, but the Vita news won’t stop there. Sony Computer Entertainment Japan has announced an online presentation titled “Game Heaven” for Friday the 9th of March which will be home to new Vita game reveals, as well as announcements regarding known upcoming games and services. The presentation will also feature segments with well-known game designers who will presumably talk about their thoughts on the Vita.

The presentation starts at 8PM in Japan – that’s 3am PST, 6am EST, 11am GMT – and you’ll be able to watch it here (although it’ll be in Japanese).

[Via]