PSLS.net Home

PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, January 27th, 2014 (Update)

January 22, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Update: It’s been confirmed on the US PlayStation forums that the maintenance will run from 9:30AM PT/12:30PM ET to 3:30PM PT/6:30PM ET on Monday, January 27th. If you’ve signed in to your PSN account since January 20th, you’ll be able to play games online and access apps such as Netflix during the maintenance.

Original Story: While the North American side of PlayStation has yet to confirm timing for this maintenance, the PlayStation UK website has detailed that we will have some scheduled PSN maintenance on Monday, January 27th.

This is expected to run from 17:30 GMT until 23:30 GMT on Monday, which would translate to 9:30AM PT/12:30PM ET until 3:30PM PT/6:30PM ET. Since North American maintenance timing can fluctuate by an hour or two, just use those numbers as an estimate for now.

The UK PlayStation site also notes that the PlayStation Store, Account Management, Account Registration, entertainment services, and online gameplay will be unavailable during the maintenance, but if this is like every other maintenance, logging into your PSN account a day or two before it starts should at least allow you to play online with no issues.

We’ll let you know if any more details about this maintenance become available.

Essential Reading: