The Division Beta Extended by 24 Hours, Now Runs Until February 2

February 1, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

thedivisionbeta

Previously expected to end this morning, Ubisoft has extended The Division beta on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC until February 2 at 3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET.

Additionally, they are inviting as many players on the waitlist as possible to the beta, with priority given to those who signed up first.

Here’s their full statement on the extension:

Over the last few days, we’ve seen an incredible amount of excitement for the game, leading to many of you registering on the waitlist for a chance to join our Closed Beta. We’ve been working very hard to let as many players as possible join, while still maintaining a smooth experience for everyone.

Earlier today, we announced that we were now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We’ve started sending invites, with priority given to those who signed up first.

In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we’re happy to announce we’re extending the duration by 24h for all players. As a result servers will remain open until Tuesday, February 2nd, 12pm CET | 6 am EST | 3 am PST.

Thank you all for your amazing support!

Have you had a chance to play The Division?

[Source: Ubisoft]