EA Details Star Wars Battlefront Season Pass; 16 New Maps, 4 Game Modes and More

One fleeting glance into the PlayStation LifeStyle archives will tell you that we’re fast approaching the arrival of Star Wars Battlefront. From customization videos to the shooter’s expansive arsenal, EA and DICE have left no stone unturned in the build-up to launch, but what of the content due to hit after November? 

Beyond the release of The Battle of Jakku DLC at the beginning of December, EA has now mapped out the in-game extras included in the shooter’s Season Pass. Priced at $49.99, the contents of which are listed below.

  • Over 20 new pieces of galactic tech including weapons, vehicles, and Star Cards for both Rebels and Imperials.
  • 4 more heroes and villains for you to fight as or against.
  • 16 additional multiplayer maps featuring new locations.
  • 4 exciting new game modes.
  • Two-week early access to each expansion pack.
  • Exclusive “Shoot First” emote.

According to the publisher, this post-launch content will be rolled out across four principal expansion packs. The first of which will arrive in 2016, and the fact that the Season Pass grants two weeks of early access to each content pack indicates that they will be available separately, too. 

Expand your galaxy with the Star Wars™ Battlefront™ Season Pass*. Get 4 upcoming digital expansion packs filled with new content that will take you to new locations across a galaxy far, far away. Act now to secure two-week early access to each expansion pack and an exclusive “Shoot First” emote. The first expansion pack will be released in early 2016. Stay tuned for more details on Star Wars Battlefront Season Pass* in the coming weeks.

EA notes that the Star Wars Battlefront Season Pass is available to pre-order across PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC via Origin. Expect much more information to be released during the game’s November 17 launch and beyond. 

[Source: EA]