Final Fantasy XV Season Pass Includes Six DLC Packs, Three of Which Are New Episodes

Leaked by the North American PlayStation Store yesterday, the $24.99 Final Fantasy XV Season Pass will include access to six DLC packs, the Japanese PlayStation Store reveals.

According to a translation from Gematsu, these are the names of the Final Fantasy XV DLC packs:

  • Booster Pack (DLC #1)
  • Episode Gladiolus (DLC #2)
  • Holiday Pack (DLC #3)
  • Episode Ignis (DLC #4)
  • Episode Prompto (DLC #5)
  • Expansion Pack (DLC #6)

The description adds that the Season Pass features “new and original episodes,” as well as a new mode. It’s likely the three Episode packs are the new story content, but that’s unconfirmed at the moment.

Asked for comment about the Season Pass yesterday, Square Enix told Gematsu they had no additional information to share at the moment.

Final Fantasy XV will be available on September 30 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

In other Final Fantasy XV news, Square Enix will host a Kingsglaive Special Active Time Report on August 8 from 21:00 – 22:00 JST on YouTube and Niconico. Commemorating the theatrical and digital release of Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV later this month, the Active Time Report will feature Game Director Hajime Tabata, Movie Director Takeshi Nozue, and Marketing Manager Akio Oofuji.

[Source: PlayStation Store, Gematsu (1), (2) via DualShockers]