Dormammu and Firebrand Confirmed for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite

On Twitter and Facebook today, Capcom confirmed that the Dread Dormammu and Firebrand the Red Blaze are both coming to Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite. The reveal comes as the MVCI Marvel Comics variant covers kick off this week with Spider-Man vs. Deadpool #20, which is out on August 2.

Capcom says to expect gameplay for both Dormammu and Firebrand at gamescom later this month on Tuesday, August 22.

In the Infinite roster leak earlier this year, Firebrand was included. A later datamine included Dormammu, Ghost Rider, and Winter Soldier.

Last month, Spider-Man, Nemesis, and Frank West were confirmed for Infinite.

Here’s the list of confirmed Infinite characters:

  • Black Panther (DLC)
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Doctor Strange
  • Dormammu
  • Gamora
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Nova
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Spider-Man
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Ultron
  • Arthur
  • Chris Redfield
  • Chun-Li
  • Dante
  • Firebrand
  • Frank West
  • Jedah Dohma
  • Mega Man X
  • Mike Haggar
  • Morrigan Aensland
  • Nathan Spencer
  • Nemesis
  • Ryu
  • Sigma (DLC)
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Zero

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite releases on September 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: Marvel vs Capcom Infinite (1), (2), VG247]