Report: Full Marvel vs Capcom Infinite Roster Leaked, Includes 28 Characters

If a post from NeoGAF user Ryce is correct, the entire Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite character roster has leaked, and it includes 28 total fighters – 14 from Capcom and 14 from Marvel. Previously, Ryce has leaked accurate Marvel vs. Capcom information, and Eurogamer says the list lines up with what they’ve heard.

Here’s the leaked roster:


  • Arthur
  • Chris
  • Chun-Li
  • Dante
  • Firebrand
  • Jedah
  • Mega Man X
  • Monster Hunter
  • Morrigan
  • Nemesis
  • Ryu
  • Spencer
  • Strider Hiryu


  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Doctor Strange
  • Gamora
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Nova
  • Rocket/Groot
  • Spider-Man
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Ultron

Ryce adds that there’s one other character on the Capcom side (probably Frank West). Rocket Raccoon was previously confirmed for Infinite, and his gameplay teaser sees him teaming up with Groot, hence the name Rocket/Groot.

Sigma was already confirmed as one of the six DLC characters for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, and Ryce says Venom will also be offered as DLC.

Last month, Producer Mike Evans said the final number of characters in Infinite “won’t be disappointing,” and the roster isn’t based on the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite will be available on September 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: NeoGAF, Eurogamer]