Absolver Soundtrack Released, Features New RZA Produced Track

absolver soundtrack

Laced Records announced today that they have partnered with Devolver Digital to release an original soundtrack to the fighting game Absolver. The soundtrack is out today on deluxe double vinyl, CD, and digital formats. The 20-track score was composed by Austin Wintory (Journy, Abzu, Assassin’s Creed Syndicate), and also includes a brand new track co-produced by the Wu-Tang Clan’s RZA.

According to Laced Records, during the lead up to Absolver’s release, Slocap (the developers for the game) and Wintory reached out to RZA to co-produce the “Risyn Boss Theme” for the game. RZA is a known fan of both video games and martial arts, so it seems like a match made in heaven for the legendary producer. The vinyl pressing of the album will be packaged in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, and feature original art from El Huervo (Hotline Miami).

More from Laced Records, including the track listing for the soundtrack, below:

Track Listing:

  1. Path of the Prospects

  2. Shards of an Empire

  3. The Guidance Bridge

  4. Folding

  5. A Harbor of Splinters

  6. Hands Oustretched

  7. The Hunting Path

  8. Raslan Coliseum

  9. The Madness of Kuretz

  10. Oratian Quarter

  11. Reflections

  12. Dancing on Cenotaphs

  13. The Tower of Adal

  14. Adalian Columbary

  15. Gargal and Kilnor, Children of Warlords

  16. Imperial Library

  17. The Bird Callers Outpost

  18. A Forgotten Temple

  19. Risryn, Rogue Absolver (Co-produced with RZA)

  20. We Will Call on You


The Absolver original soundtrack is out today on deluxe double vinyl, CD, and digital formats.