Pantera to Make Their Rockband Debut This Week

May 23, 2010Written by Louis Edwards

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that Pantera’s metal masterpiece, The Great Southern Trendkill, will be available next week in the Rock Band Music Store.

The available tracks will be:

  • “The Great Southern Trendkill”
  • “War Nerve”
  • “Drag the Waters”
  • “10’s”
  • “13 Steps to Nowhere”
  • “Suicide Note Pt. II”
  • “Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath)
  • “Floods”
  • “The Underground in America”
  • “(Reprise) Sandblasted Skin”

All tracks are original master recordings; “Suicide Note Pt. I” is not included in this pack. These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system May 26. These tracks will be available for purchase as “The Great Southern Trendkill (Album),”as well as individual tracks . The price will be $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track and $15.99, £9.99 UK, €12.99 EU for “The Great Southern Trendkill (Album)”.

With these additions, there are now 1,201 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at