PSLS.net Home

PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, August 25, 2014 (Update)

August 21, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Update:

Due to the PSN outage yesterday, Sony has announced that the maintenance will be postponed. When we hear about a new date for the maintenance, we’ll let you know.

Original Story:

Sony has announced that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on Monday, August 25, with the PSN downtime expected to last for about seven hours in North America and Europe. According to Sony, this maintenance will be used to “deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network.”

Here’s when the PlayStation Network will undergo maintenance on Monday, August 25:

Begins

  • 9:40am PST/12:40pm EST/17:50 BST

Ends

  • 4:50pm PST/7:50pm EST/00:50 BST

Here’s your reminder of what will be available during the maintenance (provided you’ve signed in to the PSN since August 20) and what will be unavailable:

If you’ve signed in to the network any time since August 20 you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

[Source: PlayStation US, PlayStation UK]