North American Bloodborne Alpha Invites Going Out Today (Update)

September 30, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

bloodbornescreenshotaug193

Update:

According to invites now being sent out, these are the times for the Bloodborne alpha in North America (check your PS4 messages for a direct download link):

  • October 1: 5 – 8pm PST/8 – 11pm EST
  • October 3: 5 – 8pm PST/8 – 11pm EST
  • October 5: 5 – 8pm PST/8 – 11pm EST

For those of you in Europe, the Bloodborne alpha will run on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th from 18:00 – 21:00 BST/19:00 – 22:00 CET.

If you’re going to access the Bloodborne alpha, it appears the download file is 4.2GB.

Original Story:

North Americans won’t be left out of the Bloodborne alpha festivities, with a Sony Computer Entertainment America rep confirming to Destructoid that invites will be going out later today.

Since this isn’t an open alpha, there will only be a select group of people chosen to test out the game. According to that SCEA rep, participants were pre-selected based on the following criteria:

  • PlayStation 4 ownership
  • Specific trophy requirement across Demon’s Souls, Dark Souls, and/or Dark Souls 2 on PS3

If you aren’t chosen for the alpha, the SCEA rep confirmed that there will be no other ways to participate since this is a development tool and not a promotion.

If you live in North America and receive a Bloodborne alpha invite today, feel free to let everyone know in the comments below.

The full Bloodborne game will be available for the PlayStation 4 on February 6, 2015.

[Source: Destructoid, NeoGAF, Reddit (1), (2)]