7-Hour PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, October 13

October 9, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Expected to last approximately seven hours, PlayStation has announced that there will be PSN maintenance on Monday, October 13, which will be used to “deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network.”

Here’s the maintenance timing for North America and Europe:

Begins

  • October 13 – 10am PT/1pm ET/18:00 BST

Ends

  • October 13 – 5pm PT/8pm ET
  • October 14 – 01:00 BST

As long as you’ve signed in to the PSN anytime between October 8 and before the maintenance begins on October 13, you’ll have access to online play and certain apps:

If you’ve signed in to the network any time since October 8, you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

Will you be affected at all by this maintenance?

[Source: US PlayStation Forums, EU PlayStation Forums]